Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races188
  • Wins8
  • Top 548
  • Top 1095


Several MSTS drivers to compete at 2018 Chili Bowl

Several MSTS drivers to compete at 2018 Chili Bowl

Several MSTS stars and regional racers are among the 349 entries for this year’s Chili Bowl.

Reigning MSTS champion, Ryan Bickett, will compete for the Golden Driller for the first time in his career. Dusty Ballenger will also be in the rookie crop at this year’s event. Dylan Peterson and Jody Rosenboom return to the Tulsa Expo Center while local modified standout Clayton Christensen will pilot a second car out of Rosenboom’s shop. Local wingless sprint racer Alex Schriever is behind the wheel of Peterson’s second car. Once again, Chuck McGillivray will try his luck at the event teamed up with the Frewaldt group who will enter several cars in the event.

MSTS wishes all of our drivers the best while down in Tulsa. Here’s a look at some regional drivers of note and their qualifying nights.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018:

1C-Clayton Christensen (Spencer, IA)
4F-Chad Frewaldt (Kansas City, KS)
25P- Dylan Peterson (Sioux Falls, SD)
101-Chuck McGillivray (Madison, SD)

Wednesday, January 10, 2018:

03-Shayle Bade (Lincoln, NE)
14R-Jody Rosenboom (Rock Rapids, IA)
77J-John Klabunde (Ft. Calhoun, NE)

Thursday, January 11, 2018:

17RB-Ryan Bickett (Ramona, SD)
35L-Cody Ledger (Omaha, NE)
44-Don Droud, Jr. (Lincoln, NE)
77M-Matt Juhl (Estherville, IA)
926-Morgan Frewaldt (Kansas City, KS)

Friday, January 12, 2018:

2DB-Dusty Ballenger (Harrisburg, SD)
20-Tadd Holliman (Murray, NE)
25S-Alex Schriever (Sioux Falls, SD)
71 1/2-Robert Bell (Colfax, IA)